Passion and Authenticity

I’m McKella:  a wife, writer, and perpetual changer of hobbies. I have dozens of interests that I cycle through regularly, but I’m most interested in creating a life that is truly mine, where I’m my authentic self and I live with passion. What does this mean to me?

Authentic: Celebrating my real personality, my real body, and my real soul free from pressures and restrictions of society, like dieting, conventional health guidelines, consumerism, school, traditional “jobs” and a linear career path. Too much of my life I’ve wasted trying to fit into a mold, but finally I’ve decided to say “Screw it” because I know never will.  It’s time to peel back the layers of social constraints and live the life I was meant to have.

Passion: I want to learn and create without inhibitions, to feel no fear of trying new things or feeling that I must be perfect or correct to be validated in my activities. I want to dive headfirst into the things that give me joy and to have the courage to seek them out.

I want you to live your authentic life too. Everyone deserves a life that’s joyful and fulfilling, so as I create my life, I’ll share with you my discoveries to help you along your own path. What will you find here?

Unschooling and organic learning

Creativity

Intuitive eating

“Real food”

Joyful movement

Happiness and emotions

Natural health

Unjobbing and fulfilling work

Frugality, minimalism, and simplicity

Body image

And other things I stumble upon.

This is the handprint I want to leave on the world, to help people learn to create their own happiness.

So, I bring you Handprint Soul.

It’s going to be an awesome ride.

McKella

Posted on August 28, 2010, in Happiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Always love connecting with another woman who says “screw you” to society’s pressures. Love it! Yes, we all need time to ourselves and if that makes us evil, bring it. 🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by Suzie! I’m so glad I found your blog this morning. I think we’ll have a lot in common.

  3. hi mckella, best of luck on the new site! it looks great, love the layout and i know you’re gonna do great with it 🙂

  4. I discovered you through miss minimalist. I love the name of your blog and the posts you’ve written. It’ll be fun to follow a blog from the beginning, something that rarely happens.

Leave a Reply

