Connect with something real

Hopefully you’re enjoying a day off work today (I am. Weee!) so here’s a fun little holiday challenge:

Connect with something real.

Go for a walk without your ipod.

Play with a child or a pet.

Have a face-to-face conversation with a friend.

Prepare a fresh meal from scratch.

Play a musical instrument or sing a song.

Having a world of information and unlimited communication at our fingertips is wonderful, but keep it in its place. Let’s not forget that the real world is still there. Enjoy it.

What are your plans for the day? How do you like the connect with the world around you?

For me, I love to take walks and as I type this, my kitty is asleep in my lap and I’m sitting by an open window with the leaves of a quaking aspen rustling outside. In about an hour, I’ll go pick some zucchinis to cook for lunch.

Have a great holiday!

McKella

Posted on September 6, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hi hon! thanks for the great comments the past few days…glad you’re settling in, it must be SUCH an adjustment to be in this new environment but sounds like you’re making the most of it!

    have a wonderful week 🙂

    xox

  2. That’s a great idea. I think people should do something like that every day!

    Over the weekend, I took naps outside and played with my doggies and fully enjoyed my nightly tea without any distractions.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

