Breakthrough moment

Well this weekend just whizzed by, didn’t it?

Something amazing happened last night and I thought I’d share it with you.

Two of my cousins/nanny kids attend a nearby charter school and last night I attended their fall fundraiser gala which included a silent and live auction and some amazing hor’devoures (Had to look that up for the spelling. Pew.) Had an awesome time, but here’s the amazing part.

I ate all I wanted, but I didn’t overeat and I didn’t feel guilty.

I bid on (and won!) a carriage ride for 6 and I didn’t freak out about money.

I didn’t feel awkward even though we were kind of under dressed.

You have to understand, this is a huge deal for me. A month ago, I would’ve had a miserable time because I’d be so focused on the food and stressing about money and I wouldn’t have bid on anything. Such an amazing feeling to feel normal and happy. I don’t know if it’s because I got my devil stick out or if I just got lucky, but there it is. I couldn’t believe it.

I also got to help harvest honey from my uncle’s bee boxes.
I hope everyone’s weekend was as awesome as mine, and have a great week!

McKella

Posted on October 25, 2010, in Authenticity, Food, Happiness, Intuitive Eating, Stress and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is awesome, congrats on your breakthrough moment!

Leave a Reply

