Saturday Links I Love

I hope everyone’s week has been as awesome as mine! I spend the week unpacking, grocery shopping, arranging my new space and spending time with Sam. It’s been a week of emotional healing and reawakening creativity; I feel like myself again.

Anywho, I’d like to share some of the best things I’ve seen online this week; things that inspired me, made me laugh or that made me think.

  • Laura Hollick beautifully connects body and spirit in her “Soul Art”. I completely fell in love with this site. (Probably don’t view this at work or with teenage boys in the room.)
  • If you like colorful, whimsical photography, New York and cute kitties, check out Color Me Katie.
  • Check out Tara’s series on personal growth in one of my favorite authentic living blogs, The Organic Sister.
  • I loved this beautiful post and recipe by Gena of Choosing Raw.
  • If you’re struggling with emotional eating and anxiety, read this.
  • And finally, if you’re lagging on your self-care, it might be time to Refocus.

I’d like to start doing this every week, because I see so many amazing things on the web, in an out of the blogosphere and I’d love for everyone else to see them too. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Have you seen anything neat online this week? Leave me a link!

McKella

Posted on April 9, 2011, in Art, Creativity, Food, Saturday Links I Love. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi McKella!
    I love your blog!
    I would add the following:
    http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/comfort-cravings/201104/the-new-scoop-emotional-binge-eating
    I will be sure to check out your links!

  2. I just tripped over your blog. I really enjoy reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

