Thank you Mom

Happy Mother’s Day! Sadly, I won’t be able to see my Mommy today, but I just wanted to publicly thank my Mom for being so amazing and always taking such good care of me. I love to make lists, I thought I’d list some things I’d love to thank her for, then I’ll call her to wish her a happy Mother’s Day and remind her to check the blog 🙂

Ready, set, go!

1-Thank you Mom, first of all for bringing 10 pound, 2 ounce me into the world. I know that wasn’t easy, but thanks a lot of doing it. Being born means a lot to me.

2-On a less ridiculous note, thank you for meticulously documenting every inch of my life in the form of scrapbooks and journals. I love reading them.

3-Thank you for always telling me I’m beautiful and amazing no matter what.

Even when I do this.

4-Thank you for teaching me to make the world’s best chocolate chip cookies. I’m sure all my friends and neighbors thank you too.

5-Thanks for always listening to me and guiding me through life’s twists and turns. I couldn’t have made it this far without you!

6-Thank you for driving me all over kingdom come to music lessons, art classes and play practices.

7-Thanks for teaching me to eat healthy and exercise, but to also enjoy ice cream.

8-Thanks for sacrificing so much so you could be a stay-at-home mom for me. A lot of kids these days don’t have that, but I’m glad I did.

9-Thanks for trying to teach me to balance my checkbook and do my own tax returns. It’s not your fault that I hate doing them, but thanks for teaching me how.

10-Thank you for nineteen years of meals, laundry, a roof, and a whole teenage career of stealing your clothes and raiding your jewelry box. And thanks for still letting me.

11-For always telling me I can be whatever I want and for encouraging my creative dreams, “unrealistic” as they may be.

12-For always “getting me” when no one else seems to.

13-Most of all, thanks for always being my best friend. I love  you so much Mom!

Love, Kella

Posted on May 8, 2011, in Gratitude, Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

