Saturday Links I Love 5/21/11

What an enlightening week. I’ve experienced a couple creative blocks that I’m still working to clear, but that’s the beauty of struggle. It’s all about getting stronger and learning what doesn’t work, and this work I’ve learned lots of things that don’t work! I’ll chalk it up to bad weather and emotional growing pains and call it a victory.

So here’s a couple things I’ve fallen in love with this week, and I hope you enjoy then all as much as I have!

I’m a huge fan of Crazy Sexy Life and this article is one of the best yet. I really think this woman should write a screenplay about her experience with dating and cancer.

Yesterday, I discovered the awesomeness that is Adele thanks to Medicinal Marzipan. I can’t get enough of this song. Or this one. It’s so refreshing to see such a gorgeous, talented and curvy woman in the media.

I also stumbled upon The Creative Healing Studio (thank you Facebook). Michelle creates these beautiful mosaics and I love that she combines natural health with creativity, because I believe those things are intricately connected.

I’m sure I’ve featured Christie before, but posts like this one are the reason why I believe she’s one of the best intuitive eating bloggers out there, and I’m sure I’ll feature her many times in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend! Don’t forget to leave your favorite links in the comments!

McKella

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Saturday Links I Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hello my new friend. I am so grateful you found me and now I’ve found you. I can’t wait to read your blog and learn all about you. Thank-you so much for being you. :0)

  2. Have you seen her documentary about Crazy Sexy Cancer?

Leave a Reply

