Saturday Links I Love- 5/28/11

(Source)

So, how was everyone’s special week? How do you feel? I feel a million times better. I wasn’t “perfect” this week by any means. I felt overwhelmed a few times, I didn’t take quite as many walks or do as much yoga as I would have liked, but I did what I could. I haven’t completely avoided sugar, but I don’t feel like I’ve been abducted by the sugar aliens anymore. Um…yeah, I don’t know what that meant either.

Anyway, here are some special links I’d like to share with you this week, and don’t forget to leave your links in the comments and remember, you’re welcome to link to something you’ve written or that you found somewhere else. Don’t be shy!

Sometimes I completely fall in love with a blog and I read through every post like a novel. This week, that blog is Earth Empress.

I love raiding my dad’s garden every year, so take a look at the yummy stuff he’s growing at Rob’s Vegetable Garden. I wish I could send you a massive, juicy tomato come August.

The other day, I had the opportunity to consult with the incredible Carolyn Edlund. Wow. Just wow. I can’t recommend her enough. Visit Artsy Shark for some killer information on building your creative business.

Oh, and if you haven’t read this month’s Self-Discovery Word-by-Word roundup, catch it here at Big Girl Bombshell. Here’s my contribution in case you missed it.

That’s all I’ve got for you this week, but if you didn’t get a chance to hit your reset button this week, start next week. Actually, start now. You’re way to valuable to get burned out. Show yourself some love!

Posted on May 28, 2011, in Saturday Links I Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. beautiful pic!

    and love the links.

Leave a Reply

