Saturday Links I Love 6/4/11

Well, we made it to the end of another week, older and wiser I hope. June is, in my opinion, the best month of the year, and not just because it’s my birth month. Rainy spring starts to give way to summer, but the sweltering heat hasn’t quite kicked in. Green grass, flowers, leaves on the trees and we appreciate them because we still remember the gloom of winter, but we aren’t yet jaded by summer’s heat.  I love June because it matches my creative energy beautifully; bright and blooming, but not too intense.

Here  are some of the most inspiring things I’ve found on the we this week:

  • If you missed my guest post at Health for the Whole self, check it out!
  • I love scrapbooking because it’s the art of preserving memory. I haven’t yet converted to digital scrapbooking, but my Mom, cousins and aunts all love Heritage Makers, and they create beautiful books. My mom ever became a consultant recently, and she’d be happy to show you the ropes.
  • This chocolate torte looks amazing! Angie’s recipes and photos always do.
  • Don’t miss this incredible piece about risk on Roots of She
  • If you’d like to participate in this month’s Self Discovery Word-by-Word, get the details here. If you missed my contributions for the last few months, catch them here and here.
  • And finally, I fell in love with “What does recovery look like?” at Nourishing to Soul.
What did you find online this week?
Posted on June 4, 2011, in Saturday Links I Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for spreading the word about this month’s SDWW series, McKella!

Leave a Reply

