Handprint List Item and an Announcement

I’ve been on fire lately, 2 giant items officially crossed off the Handprint List in two months! I say giant not because they’re crazy or expensive. Obviously, I still have a lot of traveling to do, but these two are completely up to me and my own power. No one else can do them for me. Just a few months ago, I didn’t think either of them were possible.

If you missed my last Handprint List update, catch it here.

So what have I done this time?

  • Sell a piece of artwork

Here it is:

"Rapture" acrylic on canvas, 24"X36"

Sold. Someone actually paid me for something I created, which is a dream come true for any creative soul who longs to turn their passion into a career.

And that’s not even the most exciting part. I real kicker is that I’ve decided  to pursue my dream of being a professional artist, not some time in the future, but right now. I’ve been covered in paint for the last two months and I have a body of work that I’m proud to display.

In the next few weeks, I’ll be launching a new website to showcase and sell my artwork. This site won’t be a replacement for Handprint Soul, but rather an extension of it. You can still read my posts about intuitive eating, passionate living and creative healing here on the main site, but if you interested in viewing my work and reading about my life as an artist, I’d love to see you on this new site. I’ll announce it when it’s ready to be unveiled, but until then you can catch me on Facebook and view works available for purchase on ebay.

Here’s a taste of what I’ve been up to:

"Memory" acrylic on canvas, 24"X30"

Available here.

"A Fire Inside" acrylic on canvas, 24"X30"

Available here.

"Contemplative" acrylic on canvas 24"X24"

"Step by Step" acrylic on canvas, 24"X36"

Available here.

So that’s a taste of what I’ve been up to. I’ll let you know when the new site is ready and I hope to see you there! Until then, I’ll be hanging around here and on Facebook.

McKella

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Art, Creativity, Goals, Handprint List and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Congrats on your sale! Your paintings are beautiful.

  2. Being a full time artist can be really tough. It really sucks doing it all on your own, with no spouse helping bring the income in! You are lucky! I finally had to get a part time job. Sales get super slow sometimes, so I’m glad I have my small part time job to at least pay rent! Good luck!

    • Thanks Rachael! Yes, I just got a part-time job too. This is the scariest thing I’ve ever done. Some of my very worst fears are rising to the surface, but at least that’s where I can see them and deal with them!

Leave a Reply

