A Little Day to Celebrate

So, today is my half-birthday.

On my actual birthday this year, I posted a list of things I’ve learned in those years, even though I’d learned most of them in the past year. 22-23 was a year of tremendous emotional struggle and growth for me. The the six months since my birthday were much less painful, I feel I learned as much as I did in that bumpy year. In six months, I’ve gone from a mass of unorganized creativity and hope running around like a dog  let out of the kennel at the end of the day, to being focused and clear. Six months ago, I was just happy to be free. Now, I have direction and I’m taking steps to lay the foundation of my creative career.

I feel that’s something to celebrate.

The most recent picture of me, and I'm very happy.

Do you celebrate, or even acknowledge your half birthdays? 

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Holidays, Learning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You guys are so adorable. This may sound weird, but I’m really glad you two ended up together. Because you’re so effing adorable.

Leave a Reply

