Valentine’s Day: What I Love about my Best Friend

As far as I know, my husband Sam doesn’t usually read my blog, but maybe he will today. I debated about what to write for a special Valentine’s Day post, and I remembered that day years ago when I came home to find a typed list taped to the apartment door of things Sam loves about me.

Since I don’t get along with our printer very well, I’m going to make him a list here, and feel free to comment about what you love about your significant other as well!

  • I love that he makes jokes and ends up cracking himself up. It’s hilarious when he makes himself laugh.
  • If I have a craving at work, all I have to do is text him and I’ll have a treat on my desk within 30 minutes. This is a nifty “magic trick” that really impresses the other girls at work.
  • He lets me have a cat even though he hates having a litter box in the bathroom and a layer of cat hair on everything we own.
  • He loves to watch Jim Henson shows with me.
  • He gets my weirdo sense of humor.
  • He’s always up for an adventure, even when I’m not.
  • He makes sure that I loosen up and have fun when I’m so wrapped up in my responsibilities that I forget to breathe.
  • He’ll make grocery runs or start dinner so I can come straight home after work and have dinner ready.
  • I get a massage whenever I want one.
  • He ALWAYS opens my door.
  • If we share a dessert or appetizer, he always gives me the last bite.
  • He balances my panicky tendencies with his “go with the flow” attitude.
  • He never fails to make me laugh.
  • He’s the most generous person I know.
  • When I want to throw my computer out the window, he’s always there to fix it.
  • He always drives so I don’t have to. I don’t really like to drive.
  • We met when I was 15, and he saw through the awkwardness and shyness. We’ve been best friends ever since 🙂

I hope that wasn’t nauseating for anyone.

Tell your significant other what you love about them today. If you’re single, tell the mirror. 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. He’s a cutie! A lot of the ones you mention…my husband does also!

  2. If one thing is for sure, Sam really does love you, Kella. He’d do anything for you. Happy Valentine’s Day! I love your guts (:

  3. AAAWWWWWWWWW! This made me feel like this:

Leave a Reply

