Creative Play: Small Paintings

I’ve written about creative play here before, and I think it’s a valuable practice for everyone, not just “creative” people. I like to spend my creative playtime messing around with new motifs and techniques to incorporate into my artwork.

I’ve been loving the results of my creative playtime, so I’m adding a few small paintings to the shop:

Mixed Media, 8X10 on canvas board

Purchase here.

Mixed Media, 8X10 canvas board

Purchase here.

These paintings involve collage, linoleum block printing, and “string wrapping”, a fun little addition that adds a sort of “framed” effect. Both I especially love the “tree rings” linocut stamp used on the first painting.

Both of these pieces are available in the shop for $35.

I have a ridiculously early optometrist appointment to get to, so I’d better scoot. I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday! We’re one day closer to what I’m sure will be a glorious weekend!

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Art, Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

