An Authentically Goofy Post

I was going to post about something deep and serious, but I just don’t feel like it. I feel like being a goof instead. Though I can certainly be serious and cerebral, I’m actually kind of a weirdo, though I’m sneaky about it. I have a very dry, irreverent sense of humor. I grew up watching The Three Stooges, The Muppet Show, and Benny Hill, so how could I be anything but? I love puns, slapstick, and satire.

This is probably the most random post I’ve ever done.

So here’s the goofy side:

Here I am bringing sexy back after my visit to the eye doctor.

The Muppets I most identify with:

 

Gonzo the oddball, and Floyd Pepper, the snarky musician who lives and breathes his art.

One of my favorite bad mood activities: Take a baby animal break.

Instructions: Google “cute baby animals” and let the cuteness overload wash away your stinky mood. Works every time.

Mwaaah.

More goofy factiods:

  • I love to make faces with leftovers on my plate.
  • I sing opera when I’m alone. Badly.
  • I like to dance (also badly) while I clean my apartment.
  • I have a habit of accidentally saying dirty things, either because my words get mixed up on the way out or because I’m just innocent. My husband finds this hilarious.
  • There’s a stuffed broccoli toy at Ikea that I have to talk myself out of getting every time I go there.
  • I name my houseplants after Fraggles.

What goofy things do you love to do?

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Authenticity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I make faces too (but not with food)!

  2. We have opera days at home–where we can only communicate with each other via opera voices 🙂 My kids thinkg I’m a little nuts, but they love it!

  3. Loving your post – thanks for sharing! I love to grab a swing if not too many kids are around at the park. I love to jam to the music while in the car and may sing along badly I must add. Probably the weirdest thing I do is annouce/figure out dog breeds and admire other peoples’ dogs while out for walks. Have a Great Weekend:)

Leave a Reply

