10 Things I Love about Art

I love art. That’s no secret. I’ve met people that don’t love art, and I just can’t wrap my brain around it. How can someone not love art? How can someone go through life without encountering a piece of art that moves them? I don’t know.

Mixed Media, 8X10 canvas board

Why do I love art? Here’s why:

  1. It can be deep and thought-provoking, or just pretty.
  2. There’s not right or wrong way to be an artist.
  3. It scrapes to the very bottom of my soul and gets to the little crevices. It brings things to the surface that I never knew were there.
  4. It fills us with emotion.
  5. It’s a universal language. It helps us communicate feelings that transcend words alone.
  6. Art is fun!
  7. It brings us together, and also brings us closer to ourselves.
  8. Anyone can make art. Anyone can have fun with it.
  9. Art heals.
  10. Art allows us to exercise one of our most divine traits: creativity.

What do you love about art? What do you love about your passion?

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Art, Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love and enjoy art, especially photography that is a passion of mine. Loving your post – thanks for sharing! Happy Hump Day!

  2. My passion is scrapbooking. First, I love taking pictures. Mostly I like taking photos of people, but also sights, nature, animals or anything else that catches my eye. Next, I enjoy organizing them on two page layouts or in books to tell a story. I love coordinating papers and elements with the photos to enhance them. I love the creative flow that comes when I’m get into a project. I like that satisfaction that comes when the project is finished and I get to enjoy sharing it and looking at it in the future. Last, I enjoy sharing my enthusiasm, knowledge, experience and talents in this area with others.

Leave a Reply

