New Paintings!

I haven’t listed any new work in awhile, but today I’m posting a few new small paintings in the shop today:

11X14 Acrylic and Cracked Gesso on Stretched Canvas, $85

Purchase here.  This painting features layers of crackled gesso painted icy blue and white with a black tree. I really love this one and I had a great time making it. I’m not sure what prompted me to paint something so…frosty looking, but I’m really happy with it.

8×10 Ghost Girl and Tree on Green, Mixed Media. $35

Purchase here. This painting features a young ghost girl standing under a white tree with collaged red orbs and a stamped moon. I love the veiny texture that comes from using thick paint on hand-carved stamps!

8×10 Linocut Tree and Acrylic on Newsprint and Canvas Board, $35

Purchase here. In high school, I carved this linoleum block stamp of a tree, and I’ve used it quite a bit since then (like in this piece). I love combining linocut with collage and painting. I printed the tree onto newsprint and sealed it onto a flat canvas board.

I love these pieces because they’re the result of creative playtime.

Have a great…what is it, Thursday? Wow. One of those weeks.

Whatever it is today, have a good one!

Posted on May 31, 2012, in Art, Creativity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

